I saw a space ship today!

“Some moments are nice, some are nicer, some are even worth writing about.”
― Charles Bukowski

Today was a magical day! Last day of the summer and I saw a space shuttle fly over me.
I was driving from LAX towards downtown Los Angeles and saw Endeavor fly over.
I was silent when it happened. It was one of those moments when you become in
awe with humanity and what we can achieve. I was one of those moments that you were
waiting for a long time but you didn’t know you were waiting for it till it happened.
It felt like coming “home” somewhere. We humans can accomplish so much – we just have
to take that first step and just go for it. Nothing was done in a day. Everything is
done little by little till it becomes big enough to inspire humanity.
I am still in awe and appreciate this special moment. It was a moment worth writing about.
We can all go see Endeavor starting Oct 30th in Downtown Los Angeles at the science museum.
I encourage you all to do that and see some history. Let the magic begin!

2 comments

  1. tomte

    Wow! That is so cool that you witnessed it! I would love to see it but unfortunately I live across the contry. Perhaps when we visit my grandparents in CA we could check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

